Judge Executives

​David Johnston 2010-Present
David G. Jones 2006-2010
Wayne Hunsaker 2002-2006
Dudley Cooper 1990-2002
CB Embry 1982-1990 2
Theron Kessinger 1978-1982
CB Embry 1974-1978
Andy Funk 1970-1974
Herman Chapman 1965
Carlise Oldham 1966-1970
Truman Taylor 1958-1966
L.L. Embry 1943 and 1953
J.J Blankenship 1945
Herbert Ashby 1941
G.Alonzo Ralph 1937
Rufus Dowell​ Elected Served rest of Patton's Term in 1928
George Norris Appointed to serve until election in 1928

James Louis Patton - On 21 September 1927 Ohio County Judge-Executive James Louis Patton was shot in his office at the Ohio County Courthouse by James Johnston and died a few hours later at the Owensboro hospital.  George A. Norris was appointed on 25 September 1927 by Kentucky Governor William J. Fields to complete Judge Patton’s term.  In the following November 6th election George Norris (Democrat) ran against Rufus Dowell (Republican) for the office of County Judge and was defeated.​
Robert R. Wedding 1921
Mack Cook 1917
John B. Wilson 1913
Robert R. Wedding 1909
William B. Taylor 1905
James P. Miller 1897 and 1901
John P. Morton 1890 and 1894
Charles W. Massie 1882 and 1886
Ben Newton 1878
William F. Gregory 1874