Ohio County Treasurer

​Treasurer: Anne Melton

(270) 298-4493 - Phone
(270) 298-4491 - Fax


Treasurer's Assistant: Chandra Smith
(270) 298-4490 - Phone
(270) 298-4491 - Fax



The Treasurer of Ohio County is responsible for fulfilling requirements set out by KRS 68.210, 68.020, 68.300, 68.360 and the uniform System of Accounts for Kentucky Counties.  The County Treasurer’s department administers the financial affairs of the Fiscal Court.  The department is responsible for budget compliance, reporting financial information, processing of all financial transactions, investment policy and providing analytical data to the Fiscal Court with recommendations regarding financial decisions.

The department has two employees: County Treasurer and Office Clerk.

Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

130 E Washington St
Suite 215
Hartford, KY 42347