Ohio County Clerk

Please visit the Ohio County Clerk website for detailed information regarding motor vehicle licensing, land records, voter registration, among other important information.

For frequently asked questions regarding motor vehicle transactions, please click on the following link:  http://mvl.kytc.ky.gov/.  This site also provides the ability to download forms that you may need.

Officers & Staff

bess176w.jpgCounty Clerk: ​​Bess Tichenor Ralph 

Christina Shepherd
Chief Deputy Clerk

Christen Jachimowicz
Deputy Clerk

Debbie Beatty
Deputy Clerk

Kelly Baize
Deputy Clerk

Betty Lile
Deputy Clerk 

Deanna Fooks
Deputy Clerk

Carla Atkins
Deputy Clerk

Jan Frazier
Deputy Clerk

Niki Riley
Deputy Clerk​


96549456 (1).jpg

Office Information

Ohio County Clerk
301 South Main Street
Suite 201
Hartford, KY 42347

Motor Vehicle Department
(270) 298-4422 - Office
(270) 298-4425 - Fax

Recording Department
(270) 298-4423 - Office
(270) 298-4426 - Fax

Fordsville Branch
(270) 276-3904


Office Hours

Monday - Friday:
8:00 am - 4:30 pm

First and last Saturday of each month:
8:00 am - 12:00 noon

Fordsville Branch
M-T-W 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
Closed for lunch 12-12:30
First and last Saturday of each
month 9:00am - 11:00am