Fiscal Court

​Ohio County Fiscal Court
GroupwithMiranda - Copy (640x394).jpg

Committee Meetings are held in the Fiscal Court Meeting Room located beside the Ohio County Judge Executive's Office at 4 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month.  The Ohio County Fiscal Cout Meetings begin at 5 p.m. and are held in the auditorium of the Ohio County Community Center.

Committee Meetings are open to the public.

For questions, email:

Fiscal Court Standing Committees

Detention Center Committee

District 1 Magistrate Sam Small
Jailer 'Rip' Wright
Sheriff Tracy Beatty
EMA Charlie Shields
Hartford City Manager Leon Geary
Citizen Iman Bratcher

Jerusalem Ridge Committee

District 2 Magistrate Jason Bullock
District 5 Magistrate Larry Morphew
Gerald Geary

Health Insurance Committee

Magistrate Jason Bullock
Finance/Payroll Officer Renetta Romero

Animal Control Ordinance Committee

Magistrate Jason Bullock
Animal Control Officer Traci Ward

Occupational Tax Review Committee

Property Tax Valuation Administrator Jason Chinn
Tax Preparer Ann Von Probus

Tax Administrator Charlotte Jones
County Attorney Justin Keown

Comprehensive Weight Limit Committee

Kenny Autry
Road Supervisor-Keith Nelson
Steve Kimbel - Sheriff Department

Smoke Free Ordinance Committee

Magistrate Jason Bullock
County Clerk Bess Ralph
County Treasurer Anne Melton
Citizen Shannon James

Needs Assessment Committee 

Sam Small - 1st District Magistrate
Jason Bullock - 2nd District Magistrate
Joe Barnes - 3rd District Magistrate
Larry Keown - 4th District Magistrate
Larry Morphew - 5th District Magistrate

Administrative Code Committee

Larry Keown - 4th District Magistrate
Brenda Renfrow - Senior Center Director
Allen Lacy - Ohio County Sheriff's Department
Renetta Romero - HR/Payroll
Anne Melton - Treasurer
Miranda Funk - Fiscal Court Clerk/Admin

Fire Dues on Tax Bill Committee

Ralph Miller, Ohio Co Fire Chief
Charles Shields, Emergency Management Director
Jason Chinn, PVA
Charlotte Owens, Sheriff's Department
Citizen at Large

Finance Committee

Anne Melton, Ohio County Treasurer
Charlie Shields, Emergency Management Director
Joe Barnes, District 3 Magistrate
Larry Morphew, District 5 Magistrate

Minutes & Agendas

Fiscal Court Meeting Minutes & Agendas

The below Fiscal Court dates for 2017 are subject to change. Changes will be advertised.

 2017 Fiscal Court Meetings

May 9, 2017 at 5:00pm (4:00pm Road Mtng.)

May 23, 2017 at 5:00pm

June 13, 2017 at 5:00pm
June 27, 2017 at 5:00pm

July 11, 2017 at 5:00pm
July 25, 2017 at 5:00pm (4:00pm Needs Assessment Mtng.)

August 8, 2017 at 5:00pm (4:00pm Needs Assessment Mtng.)
August 22, 2017 at 5:00pm

September 12, 2017 at 5:00pm
September 26, 2017 at 5:00pm

October 10, 2017 at 5:00pm
October 24, 2017 at 5:00pm

November 14, 2017 at 5:00pm
November 28, 2017 at 5:00pm

December 12, 2017 at 5:00pm
December 26, 2017 at 5:00pm